logo-smartesting_Sendinblue.jpg

How our customers are winning with Yest®

Allow us to share some customer use cases with you

 

YEST® for a test process even more « lean »

50% less rework

The Accenture services centre at Nantes has the city hall of a big city as one of its clients.

The IT system of the city hall comprises 150 applications and manages services for its 2 million citizens and 50,000 municipal officers. The IT system is managed by 22 Project Owner departments and 5 IT services departments.

The challenges faced by the Accenture test centre were as follows:

  • Improve “proximity” with customer teams through a mutual understanding of ‘lean’

  • Strengthen control over coverage of produced tests

  • Design tests faster so as to be in sync with the pace of Sprints

  • Accelerate test automation

  • Be extremely responsive in the maintenance phase

Accenture integrated Yest® into its tool chain that also includes Cucumber, Selenium and Xray.

 

The visual representations of Yest® helped facilitate communication and improve mutual understanding between the service centre and its customer, thereby reducing rework by 50%.

 

Other tangible results presented at JFTL (French testing day) 2018 are as follows:

  • 15% productivity gain in the creation phase

  • 40% productivity gain in the maintenance phase

  • Improved control over test coverage,

  • Higher levels of responsiveness,

  • Greater satisfaction levels for the service centre and its customer

 

Yest® - turbo-charge your test automation

To automate efficiently 100% of their IT systems tests with YEST®

This customer is the largest software company in France, with emblematic products that are market leaders. Their IT system bears a close resemblance to the typical image of what is common on the market: complex systems, multiple and legacy software, in-house developments, web applications and customised ERPs, different versions for each country, etc.

Two factors set them apart from the rest: on the one hand, some of their teams in charge of IT systems are in India, geographically and culturally far from the nerve centre in France which writes the requirement specifications; and on the other hand, this customer has a high level – nearly 100% - of test automation.

Two challenges that Yest® was equal to!

With YEST®, this customer was able to achieve their objectives:

  • YEST®’s visual representations are a communication support for effective transfer and validation of functional knowledge between the French teams and their counterparts in India. Test quality was achieved with close, shared monitoring of test coverage, summarised in the Yest® dashboard.

  • Smartesting also worked in close collaboration with this customer’s teams to optimise Yest®’s integration into its test automation chain and to maximise services in order to help the Indian teams gain even more efficiency and responsiveness in the production of automated scripts.

From business to testing at high speeds

Smartesting collaborates with Signavio and Hiptest on the BPM4Test European project

 

This project was set up as part of the EUREKA Eurostar European program. For the anecdote, we finished 7th amongst more than 300 applications. We are extremely proud that we were able to showcase software testing even when faced with competition from more trendy topics such as bio-tech, IoT, AI, etc.

​Smartesting collaborated with 2 other partners to carry out this project: Signavio, the successful German software vendor of a cloud-based Business Process Management solution, and Hiptest, a French company (recently acquired by Smartbear of USA), developer of a cloud-based test management solution.

​Smartesting’s technology lies in the heart of this project. It enhances the Signavio platform with a test scenario development module based on business process models created on the BPM platform. The Smartesting module creates a bi-directional link with the Hiptest platform onto which it sends the generated tests. It then collects the execution results and displays them in the process model.

The BPM4Test project is still in development as of today. In a user-centric design approach, we are currently validating main elements of value as well as some user experience choices with some of our larger BPM clients. Stay tuned for upcoming news…

They contribute to the financing of our innovations.....
logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
bpi-logo-2.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png
  • Chaîne YouTube Smartesting
  • Linkedin Smartesting
  • Twitter Smartesting

logo-smartesting_Sendinblue.jpg

Comment nos clients gagnent avec YEST®

Partage de quelques cas d'usage

 

YEST® pour un processus de test encore plus « lean »

Réduction du rework de 50%

Le centre de services d’Accenture à Nantes compte, a parmi ses clients, la mairie d’une très grande ville.

Le système d’information de cette mairie gère, au travers de 150 applications, des services destinés à ses 2 millions d’administrés et aux 50 000 agents municipaux. Ce SI est managé par 22 Directions (MOA) et 5 DSTI (MOE).

Les challenges des équipes de test du centre d’Accenture en charge de ce client étaient les suivants :

  • améliorer la « proximité » avec les équipes du client par une compréhension mutuelle plus « lean »,

  • renforcer la maîtrise de la couverture des tests produits,

  • concevoir les tests plus vite en lien avec le rythme des sprints,

  • accélérer l’automatisation des tests

  • être ultra réactifs en phase de maintenance

Le centre d’Accenture a utilisé YEST® intégré dans sa chaine outillée composée notamment de Cucumber, Selenium et Xray.

 

Les représentations visuelles de YEST® ont permis de fluidifier la communication et améliorer la compréhension mutuelle entre le centre de service et son client, et ainsi de réduire le « rework » de 50%.

Les autres résultats tangibles présentés à la JFTL 2018 mentionnent aussi :

  • des gains de productivité de 15% en phase de création

  • et 40% en phase de maintenance,

  • une couverture de test mieux maîtrisée,

  • une plus grande réactivité,

  • une satisfaction plus forte des équipes du centre ainsi que du client.

 

YEST®, moteur-turbo d’automatisation des tests

Automatiser efficacement 100% des tests de son SI grâce à YEST®

Ce client est le premier éditeur de logiciel français, avec des produits leaders mondiaux emblématiques.
Le système d’information de cette grande entreprise ne déroge pas à l’image classique qu’on trouve sur le marché : complexité, hétérogénéité des logiciels utilisés avec du legacy, des développements maison, du web et des ERP customisés, des variantes pays…

Deux choses en revanche sont moins classiques : d’une part, une partie des équipes en charge de ce SI se trouve en Inde, à Bangalore, éloignée géographiquement et culturellement du centre névralgique français où s’élabore l’expression du besoin ; d’autre part, ce client s’impose un niveau d’automatisation des tests très élevé, proche des 100%.

Un double challenge donc, à la mesure de YEST® !

Avec YEST®, ce client a effet pu atteindre ses objectifs :

  • les représentations visuelles de YEST® servent du support de communication pour un transfert et une validation efficaces de la connaissance fonctionnelle entre équipes françaises et équipes indiennes. La qualité des tests est également au RV avec un pilotage fin et facilement partageable de la couverture synthétisée dans le tableau de bord de YEST®.

  • Smartesting a également travaillé en étroite collaboration avec les équipes de ce client pour optimiser l’intégration de YEST® dans la chaine d’automatisation des tests et pour maximiser les services afin de permettre aux équipes indiennes de gagner encore plus d’efficacité et de réactivité sur la production des scripts automatiques.

Du métier aux tests à grande vitesse

Smartesting collabore avec Signavio et Hiptest

dans le cadre du projet européen BPM4Test

 

Ce projet a été monté dans le cadre du programme européen EUREKA Eurostar. Pour la petite histoire, notre dossier est arrivé en 7ème position sur plus de 300 candidatures : une grande fierté pour nous d’avoir réussi à faire briller le test logiciel face à la concurrence de sujets plus « hype » comme les bio-tech, l’IoT, IA, etc.

Smartesting réalise ce projet avec 2 partenaires : la société allemande Signavio, éditeur à succès d’une solution cloud de Business Process Management et la société française Hiptest (récemment acquise par l’américain Smartbear), éditeur d’une solution cloud de test management.

La technologie de Smartesting est au cœur de ce projet : elle vient en effet enrichir la plateforme Signavio d’un module de développement de scénarios de test qui prend appui sur les modèles de processus métier créés dans la plateforme BPM ; et le module Smartesting fait le lien bi-directionnel avec la plateforme Hiptest vers laquelle il pousse les tests créés, puis récupère les résultats d’exécution pour les afficher dans le modèle de processus.

 

Le projet BPM4Test est encore en cours de développement à ce jour. Dans une approche de conception guidée par l’utilisateur, nous sommes en train de valider les principaux éléments de valeur ainsi que certains choix ergonomiques auprès de grands clients BPM. « Stay tuned » pour de prochaines nouvelles…

Ils participent au financement de nos innovations....
logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
bpi-logo-2.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png
  • Chaîne YouTube Smartesting
  • Linkedin Smartesting
  • Twitter Smartesting