logo-Smartesting-bleu-rose-NoBaseline-rv

Leverage your test repository

Tests refactored to broaden the horizon of possibilities

Technological evolutions accelerate software obsolescence and impose perilous revamping of critical applications.

Should all legacy assets be thrown away at this occasion ?

Manual test repositories contain huge functional knowledge that can be leveraged. To make your repository reusable at full speed, Orbiter uses AI technologies to analyze, clean up and refactor your existing tests. Once refactored and parameterized, these manual tests can also be automatically converted into automated keyword-based scripts.

Analyze and clean at AI speed

Cleaning up a repository of redundant, obsolete or simply false manual tests implies first of all carefully rereading all the tests and analyzing in detail thousands of steps: too tedious and too long!

 

The Orbiter AI does this analysis work in a few tenths of a second and displays the result. All that remains is for the test team to use its functional knowledge of the applications under test to make the right decisions: The intelligence, the real one, is there.

 

By processing time-consuming and daunting tasks, Orbiter enables testing teams to optimize their manual test assets 4 to 6 times faster!

Reduce exorbitant hidden costs

The test repository managed in your Test Management tool (ALM, , Xray...) is used by everyone, from project stakeholders to managers. A deteriorated repository where hundreds of obsolete tests are piled up among other valid tests is, every day, a few minutes wasted in tedious searches.

Cleaning and optimizing the test repository regularly with Orbiter is a very profitable investment. The cost is low, the RoI is massive!

With Orbiter, I refactor and optimize my test repository 5 times faster
 - Elodie B. (Sogeti)

Coût annuel du temps perdu du fait d'un référentiel dégradé

Racing towards test automation

Test repositories from historically siloed organizations working in a V-cycles are often composed of unfit-for -automation test cases; asking automation engineers to script them as they are is like starting from scratch - forget it!

On the other hand, once reworked, homogenized, refactored and parameterized by functional testers with the help of Orbiter, these historical tests become  a suitable material for automation again: reduced number of keywords to implement, parameterized data, graphical workflows to help trace the functional logic, automatic publication of functional scripts in the automation environment and in the language of this environment... For your automation engineers, it's a highway!

A map to outline your migration project

Orbiter graphically rebuilds your application's business workflows from legacy manual tests: like the tailors' pattern, these visual representations help you to reproduce the features you want to keep in your migration project, and easily modify the tests for those you want to change.

THEY PARTICIPATE IN THE FINANCING OF OUR INNOVATIONS

logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
Logo-BPI.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png

Smartesting develops cognitive test solutions that boost the efficiency of IT Quality Assurance teams.

 

Our products combine visual representations and AI technologies to facilitate the agile design of business relevant tests and accelerate their automation.

OUR PRODUCTS

OUR SOLUTIONS

OUR INNOVATIONS

logo-Smartesting-bleu-rose-NoBaseline-rv

Exploiter votre référentiel de tests

Des tests refactorés pour élargir
l’horizon des possibles

Les évolutions technologiques accélèrent l’obsolescence des logiciels et imposent de périlleuses refontes d’applications critiques.

Faut-il, à cette occasion, du passé faire table rase ? Les tests manuels de votre référentiel recèlent pourtant une grande richesse fonctionnelle qu’il est judicieux d’exploiter.

Pour rendre à toute vitesse votre référentiel exploitable, Orbiter utilise des technologies d’IA pour analyser, nettoyer et refactorer vos tests existants. Une fois refactorés et paramétrés, ces tests manuels peuvent aussi être convertis automatiquement en scripts automatisés à base de mots-clés.

Nettoyer un référentiel de tests manuels redondants, obsolètes ou simplement faux implique avant toute chose de relire attentivement tous les tests et d’analyser en détail des milliers de pas : trop fastidieux et trop long !

L’IA d’Orbiter fait ce travail d’analyse en quelques dixièmes de secondes et affiche le résultat. Il ne reste plus à l’équipe de test qu’à exploiter sa connaissance fonctionnelle des applications testées pour prendre les bonnes décisions : l’intelligence, la vraie, est là.

En prenant en charge les tâches chronophages et rébarbatives, Orbiter permet aux équipes de test d’optimiser leurs patrimoines de tests manuels 4 à 6 fois plus vite !

Le référentiel de tests géré dans votre outil de Test Management (ALM, SquashTM, Xray…) est utilisé par tous, des acteurs des projets aux managers.

 

Un référentiel détérioré où s’entassent des centaines de tests obsolètes au milieu d’autres valides, ce sont, tous les jours, quelques minutes perdues en recherches fastidieuses.

Nettoyer et optimiser le référentiel de tests, régulièrement avec Orbiter est un investissement très rentable.

Le coût est faible, le ROI massif !

Avec Orbiter, je reprends et optimise mon patrimoine de test 5 fois plus vite qu’à la main - Elodie B. (Sogeti)

Coût annuel du temps perdu du fait d'un référentiel dégradé

Les référentiels de tests issus d’organisations historiquement en silos travaillant en cycle en V sont souvent composés de tests mal structurés pour l’automatisation ; demander à des automaticiens de les scripter tels quels revient pour eux à tout refaire depuis zéro : illusoire !

En revanche, une fois repris, homogénéisés, refactorés et paramétrés par les testeurs fonctionnels avec l’aide d’Orbiter, ces tests historiques redeviennent un matériau adéquat pour l’automatisation : nombre réduit de mots-clés à implémenter, données paramétrées, workflows graphiques pour aider à retracer le fil fonctionnel, publication automatique des scripts fonctionnels dans l’environnement d’automatisation et dans le langage de cet environnement…
Pour vos automaticiens, c’est l’autoroute!

Orbiter reconstitue graphiquement les workflows métier de votre application à partir des tests manuels « legacy » : tel le patron des tailleurs, ces représentations visuelles vous aident à reproduire les fonctionnalités que vous souhaitez conserver dans votre projet de refonte, et de modifier facilement les tests pour celles que vous voulez changer.

ILS PARTICIPENT AU FINANCEMENT DE NOS INNOVATIONS

logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
Logo-BPI.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png

Smartesting développe des solutions cognitives d’automatisation de test qui améliorent l’efficience des équipes QA des Systèmes d’Information.

 

Nos produits mêlent représentations visuelles et technologies d’IA pour faciliter la conception en mode agile des tests les plus pertinents et accélérer leur automatisation.

NOS PRODUITS

NOS SOLUTIONS

NOS INNOVATIONS