logo-Smartesting-bleu-rose-NoBaseline-rv

-  Jira ecosystem  -

Visual ATDD: collaboration done done!

Our technologies to empower your practices

The effectiveness of collaborative approaches such as ATDD or BDD is well established. The challenge now is to successfully implement them at a large scale, within the QA teams of Enterprise Information Systems.In this context, radical statements such as "tomorrow, all developers", are unrealistic.

Smartesting brings the collaborative power of visual representations to align  all the project stakeholders, regardless of their profile or technical background in the blink of an eye.With Yest Enterprise and its app Jira, uninterrupted collaboration, specification by example, living documentation... are made real, right away with your current teams.

It's free !

Collaborative design and test automation
with YEST Enterprise

REQUIREMENTS & USER STORIES

AUTOMATED TESTS

WORKFLOWS YEST

for Jira
Enterprise

TEST DESIGN

Complexity represented with ease 

ATDD/BDDfor real, it means being able to express the most complex Features, Epics and User Stories simply and clearly. Semi-formal languages such as Gherkin fail to meet this challenge and  long sequences of "given" "when" "then" are indigestible and tough to understand.

"A good picture is worth thousand words": With YEST Enterprise, Smartesting provides the "3 Amigos" (BA/PO, Developer, Tester) with a graphical language capable of clearly expressing the requirements, even the most complex ones, of specifying them by example, of contextualizing them. For all the project stakeholders, this is crystal-clear!

Graphic-powered collaboration

Remarkable achievements often comes from the diversity of personalities, from the confrontation of individual creativities...
The visual representations built in YEST enable the "3 amigos" (and, more broadly, all the project's stakeholders) to contribute to the elicitation of the requirements with their own viewpoint. Simple and intuitive, they are adapted to all profiles, technical or business-oriented, expert or novice, operational or managerial, and facilitate a fruitful dialogue.

At the heart of the Jira ecosystem

Collaboration is a pillar of agile practices. It involves all the project/product stakeholders. It is often organized around Jira (Cloud or server).

YEST Enterprise consists of the app “YEST for Jira” and YESTTeam, the tester's IDE. Synchronized with each other, these 2 components of YEST Enterprise support a continuous and seamless collaboration between the PO/business analysts and the testing team; each of them using their favorite work environment.

Living Documentation

User Stories have, by nature a short life-span: once developed, they are discarded.

However, organizations of a certain size cannot do without documentation for their products and applications.

YEST's visual representations provide a living and effective documentation of your applications. They are structured, didactic and contextualized; they are both accurate and easy to use.

THEY PARTICIPATE IN THE FINANCING OF OUR INNOVATIONS

logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
Logo-BPI.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png

Smartesting develops cognitive test solutions that boost the efficiency of IT Quality Assurance teams.

 

Our products combine visual representations and AI technologies to facilitate the agile design of business relevant tests and accelerate their automation.

OUR PRODUCTS

OUR SOLUTIONS

OUR INNOVATIONS

logo-Smartesting-bleu-rose-NoBaseline-rv

-  Ecosystème Jira  -

L’ATDD visuel pour collaborer en continu

Nos technologies pour soutenir vos pratiques

L’efficacité des approches collaboratives type ATDD ou BDD n’est plus à démontrer. L’enjeu maintenant est de réussir à les mettre en œuvre à l’échelle des équipes QA des Systèmes d’Information d’entreprise.

Pour ce faire, Smartesting oppose au discours radical et peu réaliste de certains (« demain, tous développeurs ») la puissance collaborative des représentations visuelles pour aligner en un clin d’œil tous les acteurs du projet, quel que soit leur profil.

Avec YEST Enterprise et son app Jira, collaboration continue, spécification par l’exemple, documentation vivante… se réalisent pour de vrai, tout de suite avec vos équipes actuelles.

gratuitement

Conception collaborative et automatisation des tests
avec YEST Enterprise

EXIGENCES & USER STORIES

WORKFLOWS YEST

TESTS AUTOMATISES

CONCEPTION DES TESTS

for JIRA

L’ATDD/BDD pour de vrai, cela passe par la capacité d’exprimer de façon simple et claire Features, Epics et User Stories les plus complexes. Les langages semi-formels type Gherkin échouent à relever ce défi et nous assomment de longues séquences de « given » « when » « then » indigestes et difficilement compréhensibles.

« Un bon dessin vaut mieux qu’un long discours » :

Avec YEST Enterprise, Smartesting met à disposition des « 3 Amigos » (BA/PO, Développeur, Testeur) un support graphique capable d’exprimer clairement le besoin, même le plus complexe, de le spécifier par l’exemple et de le replacer dans son contexte global ; pour le rendre limpide à tous !

La puissance collaborative du visuel

C’est de la diversité des personnalités, de la confrontation des créativités individuelles que nait la richesse d’un projet.

Les représentations visuelles de YEST permettent aux « 3 amigos » (et, plus largement, à tous les acteurs du projet) de contribuer à l’expression du besoin avec leur propre point de vue. Simples et intuitives, elles sont adaptées à tous les profils, techniques ou métiers, experts ou novices, opérationnels ou managers, et facilitent un dialogue fructueux.

Au cœur de l’écosystème Jira

La collaboration est un pilier des pratiques agiles. Elle concerne tous les acteurs du projet/produit. Elle s’organise souvent autour de Jira (Cloud ou server).

YEST Enterprise se compose de l’app YEST for Jira et de YEST, l’IDE du testeur. Synchronisées entre elles, ces 2 composantes de YEST Enterprise soutiennent une collaboration en continu, sans rupture, entre le PO/Analystes Métier et l’équipe testing ; chacun depuis son environnement de travail favori.

Documentation vivante

Les User Stories sont, par nature, éphémères : une fois développées, elles sont jetées.

Pour autant, les organisations, à partir d’une certaine taille notamment, ne peuvent pas se passer de documentation pour leurs produits et applications.

Les représentations visuelles de YEST constituent une documentation vivante et efficace de vos applications. Elles sont structurées, didactiques et contextualisées ; à la fois précises et d’appropriation faciles.

ILS PARTICIPENT AU FINANCEMENT DE NOS INNOVATIONS

logo-ANR-rectangle.jpg
logo_bfc.jpg
LOGO_EUROPE_COULEUR_UE1.jpg
Logo-BPI.jpg
Logo-DGA2.png

Smartesting développe des solutions cognitives d’automatisation de test qui améliorent l’efficience des équipes QA des Systèmes d’Information.

 

Nos produits mêlent représentations visuelles et technologies d’IA pour faciliter la conception en mode agile des tests les plus pertinents et accélérer leur automatisation.

NOS PRODUITS

NOS SOLUTIONS

NOS INNOVATIONS